Wednesday, March 2, 2011


Maryland is one of the original thirteen states. Maryland lies at the center of the Eastern Seasboard.  It was one of the first states to become part of the United States.  It was the seventh state to join us.  Maryland became a state on April 28, 1788.  The state capital is Annapolis, but the largest city is Baltimore.  Maryland is known for many major industries. Some of them are farming, mining, fishing, and government services.  The Coastal Plain covers about half of Maryland's land area. 

No comments:

Post a Comment