Wednesday, April 13, 2011


Georgia is located in the east of the United States.  Its surrounding states include Florida, Alabama, Tennessee, North Carolina, and South Carolina.  Georgia's capital and largest city is Atlanta.  Atlanta is located in the northwestern part of the state.  It was the fourth state to become part of the United States.  It was admitted on January 2, 1788.  Georgia is known for having great tasting peaches.  Some of its major industries are textiles, timber, and agriculture.  The Atlanta Braves is Georgia's very own baseball team. 

No comments:

Post a Comment